It’s been a while

I remember this place.  Seems like the season was just starting when I last posted…oh yeah, it was.  Things have been crazy and will probably continue that way for a while.  However, I will try and post on here when I can.

Am I the only one outside of Ohio or the NY/NY Metro area that is excited about the MLS Cup Final?  The last few years I’ve come around to accepting and actually enjoying the playoffs–must be because LA haven’t been involved.  The match Saturday night in SLC was entertaining.  It was a packed house and had a great atmosphere.  I guess the sport can sell in this country…maybe.

I’m a bit conflicted which way I want Sunday’s match to go.  I’ve always had a soft-spot for the MetroBulls but then on the flip side, Sigi is a So Cal guy, he brought LA most of their success–I don’t count the fluke in 2005–he never should have lost his gig at the HDC–at least not at the point he did–and he has a couple of former LA players who were always fan favorites.  Ironic the match will be played at the HDC.  Anyway, it should be a good one.

Is anyone else slightly bummed that Mexico didn’t give up a couple more goals and Jamaica really pour it on last night?  It would have been fun watching our friends to the south in a total uproar getting knocked out of the World Cup at this stage.

There’s a bunch more I’ve been meaning to post the last few months but I want to get this post up.  I promise I’ll be back with more soon.

One response to “It’s been a while

  1. You aren’t the only one excited about the MLS Cup Final! I think it should be a great game…if you ever want to talk soccer, let me know…I do not have nearly enough soccer talk in my life.

Leave a Reply

