First it was the Home Depot Center…..

…now we have Pizza Hut Park. I guess it could have been a worse name. what am I saying? If some corporation is willing to through enough money behind the project to make it work, it’s a good thing.

So, what will fans nickname the place?

I’m guessing you’ll be able to get a decent slice at games.

5 responses to “First it was the Home Depot Center…..

  1. I’m guessing you’ll be able to get a decent slice at games.

    From Pizza Hut?! Surely you’re joking… 🙂

  2. We FC Dallas fans have already named the new house “Uncle Lamar’s House of Whoopass”.

    😀

  3. Names I’ve heard thus far that don’t make me cringe: the Oven and the Hut. I’m not on board with the Deep Dish.

    We’ll get used to it, whatever nickname is decided. Hell, I might be wrong, but I think the nickname for the franchise is still up in the air.

    All in all, the money looks to be good on this deal, and I also like the fact that the rights are staying local.

  4. Decent slice? Well, from past experience…Pizza Hut is better than most Aramark food…also, I lived off Pizza Hut in college, so it can’t be that bad. 😉

  5. I’m not much of an FC Dallas fan but I am a fan of teams in MLS making money so if they’re pulling in some decent coin from this, and it looks like they are, then they could call the place Tidy Bowl and I’d be pleased.

Leave a Reply

