Westerhof stays in LA

Chivas took the first step to being a serious MLS team by announcing that Hans Westerhof will stay as head coach and give up the Director of Football title with the rest of Vargara’s teams.

“I talked to (president and co-owner) Antonio Cue and he said he wanted me to stay but I first had to talk to Jorge (Vargara) about not only the situation here but also in Guadalajara.

“He asked me what I had thought about the project and if it could be successful in Los Angeles and I said yes; he said in that case then I’m the right person to do it (coach),” Westerhof said.

Now, we all know Vargara’s gang seriously underestimated the level of MLS…now it seems they are taking things more seriously and are looking to put a better team on the pitch at the HDC next season. We’ll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

