Never play again huh?

After being told he’ll never play for Real Madrid, Becks scores in his first match back.

I can’t wait for him to bring those freekicks to the HDC.

Wonder what the British media will say if he does well the rest of the season in Spain?

One response to “Never play again huh?

  1. First let me say that I’m a recent convert to soccer. I grew up in SoCal and fell in love with the game only 5 years ago on a trip to England and Scotland. My favorite team is Man United because we spent quite a bit of time in the Manchester area and I can’t stand the stuffy snobs of the London clubs. Needless to say, I was excited when it was announced that Becks was coming to the Galaxy. Since I’ve been a fan, I’ve wanted the game to expand more here in the US. I think with Beckham here it will draw the non-soccer fans to the game which is what we need to grow the game.

    I think it’s great that after returning to Real Madrid he scored. Especially after the gaffer said he never play for them again… Way to shoot yourself in the foot. Like you, I too wonder what the English sporting media will say if he goes on a tear at the end of the Spanish season. We shall see…

Leave a Reply

