All the world’s indeed a stage and we are merely players

Wow, this surprises me.  I’ve been to Crew Stadium exactly once (for an MLS Cup Final) and besides the fact that it reminds me the Erector Set I has as a kid, it was a nice facility.  One thing which did get me though was how the South End was raised like it is.  I always figured it was for them to place a temporary stage below.   However, now it looks like there’s gonna be a stage at the ether end which really doesn’t make much sense.  But I’m sure it’s all about money and it’s not like there’s a great clamor for tickets to Crew games so….then again, it’s an Erector Set so they can probably quickly replace the benches when Beckham comes to town.

Leave a Reply

